No babies, toddlers or preschoolers here…

No babies in this house!

In the last few weeks, since I started this “Mum blog”, I’ve been reading a lot of other Mum blogs and information for Mum bloggers, including reviews on giveaways and products. It seems to me that most of the Mum bloggers (who blog about parenting as opposed to fashion, business or anything else), seem to have babies, toddlers or preschoolers.

I was also recently invited to attend a Mummy Bloggers Brunch, which I was unable to attend due to work commitments. From what I could see, most of the goodies were aimed at younger children, preschoolers or younger, rather than older kids.

There are no babies in this house. My kids are 7 and 9. So a lot of the things I do are related to them rather than babies or toddlers. They prefer to play with Lego and Magnetix and ride their bikes and kick the footy. Their favourite TV shows include Prank Patrol and Richard Hammond’s Blast Lab. As they are at school, we don’t have a lot of play time during the day, and they have home work after school. And when they do play, they prefer unstructured play of their own making.

I’m curious – are there other Mum bloggers out there with no babies, toddlers or preschoolers any more, who blog about parenting issues. If you’re out there, please let me know, I’d love to connect up with our blogs.

Leave a Reply

