Sleep in this morning

I had a sleep in this morning

My kids are early risers – every morning, even on the weekends. Thankfully they are getting old enough to get their own breakfast on weekends, but even with that, I don’t get much of a sleep in.

Imagine my surprise this morning when I woke up and it was after 10am! And the house was silent!

It helped that the boys are at their Dads, but even then, I don’t normally sleep in so late – maybe until 8am instead of 7am, but not usually this late.

It was nice to have a sleep in – but here I am at 11:30am, still in my PJs and typing this post – half the day is gone already! Maybe it’s time to have a shower & get organised. Then again…

Leave a Reply

