A new start…

A fresh start

I posted before about how I want to turn this blog in to a book, and about how this theme just hasn’t left me alone… well, I’m back to blogging here.

Quite a few things have happened lately that have led me to try and be Super Mum. I am working, taking my kids to various, regular appointments during the week, studying, writing, and all the other things that comes with being the Mum of two boys.

Guilt is overwhelming at times – after all, my son turned 10 in January and we still haven’t had his birthday party!

So, to help me get through this, I thought that blogging about Down with Supermum would be a good way to remind me that I don’t have to be Super Mum, I just have to be me. It’s OK to ask for help, it’s OK to not be able to do everything myself.

I am also hoping that I’m not alone in this journey and that you will get involved with your comments.

With everything that is going on, I don’t know how often I will post, but I will post as often as I can…

Thank you for coming on this journey with me.

Oh, and I am also in the process of redesigning this blog with a custom template – so watch this space…

Leave a Reply

