I don’t like cooking…

I don’t enjoy cooking…

I have a confession… I don’t enjoy cooking. It’s not that I can’t cook, or that I’m no good at it, I just don’t enjoy it.

To be honest, I would love to have a personal chef to cook for us every night. I even buy pikelets to put in Mr Z’s lunchbox!

Every now and again, I will get the baking bug and bake some cupcakes, muffins, or similar. But this is rare. When the bug hits, I will bake a big batch and freeze them to use over a period of time. Even when baking, I’ll usually use a packet mix instead of baking from scratch.

I know there are some mother’s who love to cook, but I’m not one of them. And I’m OK with that.

I buy packet mixes and ready made food. I use the same recipe books to cook dinner. I don’t watch Masterchef and those other cooking shows on TV. It’s just not what I’m interested in.

So, there’s my confession for the day – I don’t enjoy cooking.

Leave a Reply

