One Cupboard at a Time

Attempting to organise my cupboards

Attempting to organise my cupboards

I’m attempting to get my cupboards organised… many of them are a mess and things are everywhere. To be honest, most cupboards don’t stay organised for long…

I’ve started tackling one cupboard at a time to get them organised how I want them. Different cupboards need different things – some have been filled with Tupperware containers, others with plastic containers from the cheap shop to store medications and candles. Some cupboards just need everything pulled out and put back in some sort of order.

To be honest, there is no system to the cupboards to that are getting organised. I choose the cupboard that is bugging me at the time. My goal is to get these in an order that is sustainable so the cupboards can stay tidy.

I have read many blog posts and books about how to get things organised and I’ve tried their different methods, but none seems to work for very long. By tackling the cupboard that is bugging me the most, it gives me the motivation to get the cupboard organised, and it’s a problem that needs to be solved.

If you are organising your cupboards, you will need to find the way that works best for you. Blog posts can provide inspiration, as well as Pinterest images, books, other people’s cupboards, and more, however when it comes down to it, you need to do what works for you.

Leave a Reply

